On instagram how do you delete an account?

Last Update: April 20, 2022

This is a question our experts keep getting from time to time. Now, we have got the complete detailed explanation and answer for everyone, who is interested!

Asked by: Vickie Waters V
Score: 4.7/5 (7 votes)

How do I delete my Instagram account?
  1. Go to the Delete Your Account page from a mobile browser or computer. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. ...
  2. Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? ...
  3. Click or tap Delete [username].

How do I remove an Instagram account I've added?

To remove an Instagram accounts you've added, you need to go to your profile. Tap the three lines in the corner and then click settings. Scroll right to the bottom and select 'log out'. It will give you the option to select the account you want to log out of.

How do you delete Instagram account on iPhone app?

Log into your account via the person icon and head to your profile page. Step 2: Select edit profile, scroll to the bottom of the page. There will be an option that says "temporarily disable my account." Step 3: You will be prompted to provide a reason as to why you're disabling your account.

Where is the delete account page on Instagram on iPhone?

Open the Instagram app and tap on the profile icon from the bottom right. From the top right, tap on the hamburger icon → Settings. Now tap on Help → Help Centre. Tap on Managing Your Account → Delete Your Account.

Will deleting my instagram app delete my photos?

Will Saved Posts Get Deleted

So, fortunately, the saved posts aren't deleted by uninstalling the app. You can still keep a check on those beautiful dresses that you added to your saved posts once you reinstall the app.

how to delete instagram account

39 related questions found

How do you delete multiple Instagram accounts?

How do I remove one of the multiple Instagram accounts I've linked to a single login?
  1. Tap Login Info.
  2. Tap next to the account you want to remove.
  3. Tap Remove.

How do I remove auto login on Instagram?

Step 4: Tap 'settings'. Step 5: Scroll down to see 'logins'. Step 6: Tap 'add account' to add login information for a new Instagram account. 'log out' (username) to remove login information for the Instagram account you are currently logged into.

Can you have two Instagram accounts with the same email?

Can you create multiple Instagram accounts with one email address? No. At this time, every Instagram account must have an individual email address. You can't create multiple Instagram accounts with the same email address.

How do I mass delete Instagram photos?

Click on 'Manage Account' in the dashboard, and then select the 'Bulk Delete Posts' tab. For single post deleting, click on the red 'Delete' button below each post. To delete multiple posts on Instagram, select them, and when ready, click on the red 'Delete Selected Posts' button.

Does deleting Instagram delete everything?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram's Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.

Should I uninstall Instagram?

14 Good Reasons to Delete Instagram

You can't sit in silence for more than two seconds. ... You think what people post on Instagram is real life. You think your self-worth is tied to how many followers, likes, and comments you get. You feel threatened by people who appear to be more successful than you are.

Does deleting an Instagram account delete messages?

The answer is yes, whenever you delete a DM (direct message) on Instagram, the message will also be deleted for the other person.

What happens when you delete an Instagram conversation?

When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

What do your followers see when you delete Instagram?

No. When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn't notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

How long does it take for Instagram to delete a reported account?

When you enter your username and password, you'll see a prompt informing you that your account will be deleted, with 30 days to appeal the decision. You then have two options - 'Download Data' to get access to all your Instagram content, or 'Request Review'.

Can you delete one photo from Instagram multiple?

In a nutshell, Instagram doesn't let users delete one photo from multiple using the official app. However, using AiSchedul, you can delete some of the photos you shared as an album before or even after posting for free.

How do you hide all your photos on Instagram?

Hit the 3 dots button on the top right corner of the post. 3. Select the Archive option. That's it!

How do you make two Instagram accounts with the same number?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone:
  1. Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  2. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Add Account.
  4. Enter the username and password of the account you'd like to add.
  5. Tap Log In.

Can I use the same email after delete my Instagram?

You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change these at any time in your account settings. If you want to use the same username or email address to make a new account, you need to do so before deactivating.

How many Instagram followers do you need to make money?

Instagram. You need a minimum of 5,000 Instagram followers and 308 sponsored posts a year to generate $100,000. That may be easier than you think: A recent HBO documentary showed how everyday people can manipulate Instagram and other platforms to become famous online influencers.

Who is using my Instagram account?

To find out who's watching, load up Instagram and go to your Profile. Then tap then Menu and go into Settings. From there, you'll want to tap Security and then Login Activity. This is your hub for everyone login on your account, and is the best way to spot a snooper.